Scrabble Kitty

ImageImageImageImageImage

Tell us a little about yourself using a Haiku.

Crazy owl lady
seeking creative outlet
makes all sorts of owls

Tell us a little about the origins of Scrabble Kitty. 
I started Scrabble Kitty in 2011 when I was living in New Zealand and I only had a part time job. I’ve always been a crafty person so I’d release my creativity by making lots of different things in my spare time and I would sell them to family and friends. My obsession with owls started when I read the Harry Potter books, and I had been seeing a lot of owls in the crafting scene (online and on Etsy, etc) So I figured I’d give it a go! And I have never regretted it! Scrabble Kitty really kicked off in March this year when I was made redundant from my job here in Melbourne, I have been really lucky to have the support of my ‘Business Adviser’ (boyfriend) who encourages me everyday to work hard to achieve my goals for Scrabble kitty.

Describe your creative process.
I’m pretty crazy and disorganised but once I’ve got an idea in my head I get really excited about it and just have to drop everything that I’m doing and make it! Talking to friends, browsing the internet, and tidying up my craft room is also part of my creative process.

What inspires you the most? 

Owls!

Name some of your most favourite local artists and designers.

Hannakin & Cat Rabbit. They make incredible things I hope to one day be as awesome as they are!

What are your ultimate dreams for Scrabble Kitty?
I want to continue making people happy and bringing a smile to the faces of the people purchasing my owls, I would like to make every kind of owl plushie possible! The sky’s the limit!

What will will we find from Scrabble Kitty at our July Bend and Snap Market?
Plenty of owl plushies looking for loving new homes, I will also be taking custom orders so I can make the perfect owl plushie just for you!

See you all at our Bend and Snap Market day at 1000 £ Bend Sunday 28th July 11:00pm to 4:00pm, 361 Little Lonsdale Street in the city.

You will find all the amazing art design fashion, waffles on a stick and seductive shortbreads, a whole load of vintage goodness, getting your craft onnn in our CRAFTERNOON CORNER, chats with our guys and gals from POZIBLE about any of your creative ventures and a FACE PAINTING ARTIST and a pop up nail bar by CRITTER CLAWS as well as many of our regular stall holders and a load of exciting new additions to our Bend and Snap fold, including:

BERNAVUE, BIND AND FOLD, BONNIE BIX QUALITY SHORTBREADS, THE CANARY PRESS, THE CREATURE WORKSHOP, CRITTER CLAWS, DAMSELFLY, DREAMING CO. ♧, FACE PAINTING ARTIST, FORGET ME NOT ENGRAVING, FOXGLOVE BOTANICALS, THE GIRL NIGHTINGALE, HELEN FLEUR DESIGNS, JACKIE MADE THIS, JEREMY WINGSPAN, JULIE’S LITTLE WORLD, JUX, ME-U, PRECIOUS LITTLE SAKURASCATTERED ANTS, SCRABBLE KITTY, SEBO-HANDMADE JEWELLERYSPOONFULS OF LOVE, STEF COLLECTIONS, UNFAZED & CONFUZED, WAFFELIER and many more emerging artists and designers!!!

All this inspiration stuffed in one market day will surely get you buzzing. Do you have any creative projects or dreams in mind? We are thrilled to be having our dreamweaving friends at POZIBLE join in on the market love at our July market day ready to answer all of your questions to help these dreams come true.Stay tuned for more stall holder interviews and sneaky treats and like us on Facebook for all sorts of sneaky peek treats.

♥ RSVP here.

♥ Get caught up on our last market day here.
♥ Keep an eye on our ever expanding sneaky peak album here.
♥ And all of you insta lovers should follow us on Instagram @bendandsnapmarket and use hashtag #bendandsnapmarket
See you all at market day Sunday 28th July 11:00am to 4:00pm at 1000 £ Bend 361 Little Lonsdale Street in the city.
Leave a Reply

