Lauren & Angie

ImageImageImage

Tell us a little about yourself using a Haiku.
It’s handmade with love
Comfort, simplicity and
Eco is its heart

Tell us a little about the origins of Lauren & Angie.
Lauren & Angie was created after a love for being creative and fashion but not so much fast fashion. Creating wearable and comfortable clothing with a conscience became a passion for me and where my heart lay after completing a fashion design course in Geelong. I wanted to create a brand that consisted of classic styles that wouldn’t date after one season. Lauren & Angie is all about sustainable and ethical fashion, using natural fibres and each piece being handmade by me we are able to achieve this.

Describe your creative process.

My creative process isn’t anything fancy, I am always looking at people and things around me and ideas pop into my head and then I work on those ideas and develop them into something that suite Lauren & Angie. I have a lot of images pinned around my studio that help with developing ideas and gets me in a creative mood.

What inspires you the most?

Everything and everyone inspires me you can’t shut yourself off to certain things. I went on a study tour to Europe during my studies and had the privilege of meeting Paul Smith in his London office and he told us to always think laterally and that has always stuck with me.

Name some of your most favourite local artists and designers.
Ernest & Joe make gorgeous jewellery pieces using recycled Australian sterling silver they are Geelong based and I love them  http://www.ernestandjoe.bigcartel.com/

Kingston jewellery is another local designer that does amazing pieces out of handmade beads. www.etsy.com/shop/kingstonjewellery

What are your ultimate dreams for Lauren & Angie?
My ultimate dreams for Lauren & Angie is to develop it into a national brand and for its customers to understand the meaning and purpose behind each piece and enlighten a few people of the truths of fast fashion and how to shop sustainably and ethically.

What will will we find from Lauren & Angie at our March Bend and Snap Market?
Lauren & Angie will be having our end of season Summer stock sale as we need to make room for our winter goodies  All stock will be up to 50% off.

http://laurenandangie.com/
We look forward to seeing all of you market lovers again this month at our next market day on Sunday 30th March 11:00am to 4:00pm at 1000 £ Bend with another bevy of brilliant stall holders: AGNES & I, BARNABY, BYRNE DESIGNS, CASHMERISM, CARLA GARRO JEWELLERY, CHINPIN EXHIBITION, THE CREATURE WORKSHOP, CULTURE TEA, DAKOTA, DESMOND WOLF, EMBRASS, FORGET ME NOT ENGRAVING, THE GIRL NIGHTINGALE, GOLDEN SKULL CANDLES, HANNAKIN, INTERIOR HUNTER, KOA BY KAITLIN, JULIE CANNON JEWELLERY, JUX, LAUREN & ANGIE, ME-UMIOD NATURAL SKINCARE, ONE SMALL DUCK, PAPERCHAP, SHIO, STRANGE BEAUTIFUL ME and more. We are also pleased to welcome the PUT YOUR HEART INTO IT WORKSHOP bringing their gorgeous sampler workshop to the market where you can create fun DIY crafts from items you find around the home and in your garden – bookings are required, click this link for more details.

Leave a Reply

