Bloom and Bane

BLOOMBLOOM AND BANE BLOOM AND BANE2 BLOOM AND BANE3 BLOOM AND BANE4 BLOOM AND BANE5

Tell us a little about yourself using a Haiku.
Home-Made, Natural
Edgy, Pretty, Dark, Unique
Melbourne, Bloom and Bane!
Tell us a little about the origins of Bloom & Bane.
I had always wanted to express my creativity by making something that I could share with other people. After a few years of thinking about it I finally came up with a business name and started pouring candles! I began in early 2014 with myself and a little pot on the stove of melting wax, and a mixture of fragrances constantly filling the kitchen.
Describe your creative process. 
As a graphic designer, I wanted to utilise these skills within my business. I designed my logo and labels to merge well with the name, to give it a feminine and pretty style with a grungy edge. I have chosen a range of fragrances to target a wider audience, and a minimalistic and chic range of candle jars/glassware that can be teamed with any decor. I also think it is important to be original, which is my I take all of my own product photos and spend a lot of time styling these shoots.
What inspires you the most?
I am heavily inspired by interior design and decor ideas that I see both in homes, display homes and especially on Instagram. My style inspiration comes from my long lived love for the spiritual world and mysterious beauty of darkness.
Name some of your most favourite local artists and designers. 
You, Me & Bones @youmeandbones on Instagram is an amazing candle designer/maker in Melbourne
1820 House Candle Co @1820house has a great unique style
Follow @windfalljewellery ! She designs and makes beautiful, edgy and unique jewellery right here in Melbourne!
What are your ultimate dreams for Bloom & Bane?
I hope to refine my style and get my name more out into the market, getting my products into more homes for people to enjoy. I’d lover to build a bigger support base and hopefully have people coming back for more!
What will will we find from Bloom & Bane at our July Bend and Snap Market?
You will find my 100% soy hand poured candles, in a range of strong and yummy fragrances. These will be in the 3 sizes of premium glass skull jars, as well as the Tumbler and Monster Tumbler range, and the limited edition Winter Monster Tumblers with wooden wicks. I will also have my amazing homemade Butter Rocks (moisturising exfoliator bars), and Milky Bath powder, to get your skin ready for summer!
 

http://www.facebook.com/bloomandbane

http://www.bloomandbane.bigcartel.com/

 

Our winter market on Saturday 25th July to Sunday 26th July (see Bloom and Bane on the Sunday from 12:00pm to 5:00pm)  will be an entire weekend-long celebration of local art and design featuring a selection of curated stalls with a plethora of art work, jewellery, home wares, DIY kits, second hand stalls and a few sweets and treats by Kylie’s Sweets and Treats (read: the most divine ginger bread goodies because consuming ginger to keep pesky winter flus at bay, right?!).

 

The smallest stones throw from the major shopping precincts in the CBD, come visit us in our Little Lonsdale nook and peruse through a range of fabulous artisanal everything coupled with the unique opportunity to meet and chat with the maker of each of the covetable wares that tickle your fancy!

 

Plated Image, connoisseur of delicate paper craft, will also be hosting papercraft workshop throughout the weekend, providing the materials and guidance to create your own bouquet of delicate paper flowers. Spaces in the workshop are limited and bookings are essential, email platedimage@gmail.com to reserve your place.

 

Come down for our weekend-long celebration of local art and design on Saturday 25th July to Sunday 26th July (12:00pm to 5:00pm on each day), with a variety of stall holders on each day and enjoy an afternoon of sating your hunger for inspiration and discovery (and sate your literal hunger with all-day-breakfast/lunch/early dinner with the delish dishes dished up at the cafe!).

 

Limited stall spaces still available, apply here: https://bendandsnapmarket.wordpress.com/apply/

 

Bend and Snap Market @ 1000 £ Bend

Saturday 25th July to Sunday 26th July, 12:00pm to 5:00pm
361 Little Lonsdale Street Melbourne

FLOWER WORKSHOP

 

Leave a Reply

